Fred Hammond to Release New Album, Worship Journal Live

Fred Hammond’s Worship Journal Live Drops September 30th

After an electrifying live recording for his new album last May, Grammy®, Stellar® and Dove® award-winning Gospel superstar and producer, Fred Hammond, will deliver his much-anticipated new album WORSHIP JOURNAL LIVE next month.  The album is available now for pre-order at all digital retailers.

Scheduled for release on September 30, 2016 on RCA Inspiration, capturing his first live recording in 17 years, Hammond’s new worship album features 12 tracks filled with the dynamic ministry and acclaimed live musicianship that has made him one of gospel’s most popular and influential artists over the past 30 years, with the new single “Father Jesus Spirit” recently released to radio and also available digitally as an instant grat track with album pre-order.  WORSHIP JOURNAL LIVE follows on Hammond’s most recent chart-topping release, the 2014 hit album I Will Trust.

Maintaining a busy schedule throughout the rest of 2016, Hammond will bring his stellar live concert performances to fans across the country, with a national tour kicking off in conjunction with his new album’s release.  At the helm of the Festival of Praise 2016 Tour, the star-studded annual tour he founded, Hammond kicks off the third consecutive year of the Festival of Praise Tour on October 5, 2016 in Las Vegas, NV, welcoming a revolving all-star artist lineup that includes Hezekiah Walker, Israel Houghton, Regina Belle, Karen Clark Sheard, Casey J, and comedian Earthquake.  Running through December, Hammond plans to take the Festival of Praise 2016 Tour to over 50 cities, hitting Los Angeles, Denver, Atlanta, New York, Washington DC, Pittsburgh, Austin, his native Detroit, and more.

Pre-Order Your Copy of Worship Journal Live

Worship Journal Live is available for pre-order at the following digital retailers:

**Get a physical copy of WORSHIP JOURNAL LIVE with purchase of ticket(s) to the Festival of Praise 2016 Tour!


  1. Always Praise
  2. God Is My Refuge
  3. Take Care Of You
  4. The Lord Is Good
  5. I Will Sing Hallelujah
  6. John 3:16
  7. 1 Touch
  8. Let Me Touch The Hem
  9. Worthy Is The Lamb
  10. More Love, More Power
  11. Call On The Name Of The Lord
  12. Father Jesus Spirit


Team, let’s keep Fred Hammond and the Festival of Praise Tour 2016 lifted in prayer, that God would continue to bless his life and ministry as he makes the name of Jesus great!

Leave a Reply

Notify of